Back to the BooksTime for another semester at good ‘ol UNCG.  This semester’s set of subjects promises to be both interesting and challenging.

  • Latin- I continue my journey through this beautiful (and overly complex) language with some advanced grammar and readings from Cicero to Caesar.
  • German– An intro to this language that will be useful for grad. school research.  This one will be interesting since the entire class is online.
  • Abnormal Psychology- What can I say, I like psych!  This upper level class on abnormal pscyhology will be educational, interesting, and (dare I say it?) fun.  I can’t wait to start diagnosing friends and family.
  • Philosophy (Skepticism)- A survey of skepticism from ancient to modern philosophers.  I’m sure we’ll be dwelling on Hume quite a bit in this one.
  • Philosophy (Honors Work)- Now I’m really jazzed about this one.  Not only do I get 6 CREDIT HOURS for this class, but I’ll be working individually with two really sharp professors (one is the head of the department).  This class will function as a preparation for my honor’s thesis: “A History and Analysis of the Cosmological Argument”.  This one’s gonna be great!
